It’s here, it’s here!

The more I think about spring break, the more I want to dooo.

I wanna go home, spend time with my brother, roadtrip to socal forrealz, go to Disneyland, play in beautiful 70-degree cali weather, maybe even study a bit so I don’t feel so immensely screwed for my midterm the Monday we get back from break.

But hey. God has called me to something so much bigger than what I want.
It’s crazy! It’s my first missions trip ever and I am an eager beaver:

cartoon-beaver-clipart

yea that's me! kinda.

Okay yeah so there’s a weird picture of a beaver in my blog post now.

BUT anyway, the point being that I am worried about a lot of things but also really really expectant to see where I’m taken this next week. I think I’ve said it a million times already, but it’s so true.

So if I could ask for your prayers as the Nic Team and I go tomorrow (Saturday) night:

  • For health and safety: Spiritually and physically. Many of us are just getting out of sickness or may be catching something.. (along with yours truly lol) so.. just that we may be rested before we leave. Also that we are safe and sickness-free while we are there!
  • For awesome weather: I think God has heard our prayers already on this, CHECK IT:
picture-11

awesome, right?

Anything but the rain is so needed so that we can actually work and build the well during the day. Yay! Please still keep that in your prayers.

  • For team unity: 20 of us will be spending every waking moment with each other, so that should help ; ) but yeah, that we work as an effective unit, gathered under one Banner and mission.
  • For complete trust in the Lord: So many things will be up to God.. not all of us speak Spanish, not all of us have been on mission trips, and I don’t think any of us know what will really happen during the week. HE does. : )

Rawesome. The fact that I’m going to Nicaragua hasn’t exactly hit me, and I don’t know when it will. Whenever it does though, I’m sure it’ll be crazy cool. I’ll be back in a week with many stories and hopefully lots of pictures too!

Till then… Have awesome spring breaks/weeks!!

One response to “It’s here, it’s here!

  1. june, i’ll definitely be praying for you & the team. it’s been exciting reading what God’s been doing in your life 🙂 i am very excited for you

Leave a comment